August 12, 2015

New Mexico Court of Appeals reverses legalization of physician-assisted suicide

In keeping with previous holdings of the U.S. Supreme Court, the New Mexico appeals court just held that its citizens do not have a constitutional right to physician-assisted suicide.  That leaves Oregon, Washington, Vermont and Montana as the four U.S. states that allow a physician to prescribe a lethal dose of medicine to end the life of a suffering patient.